The Association for Recorded Sound Collections is pleased to announce the
results of its recent elections. The appointment of the following officers
took place at the conclusion of ARSC's annual meeting in Milwaukee, May 6,

*First Vice President/President Elect*
David Seubert
Santa Barbara, CA

*Second Vice President/Program Chair*
David Giovannoni
Derwood, MD

Sarah Cunningham
Austin, Texas

Steven Ramm
Philadelphia, PA

Jerry McBride
Palo Alto, CA

Steven Weiss
Chapel Hill, NC

Elected to the *ARSC Awards Committee* were:

David Hamilton (Classical Music Judge)
New York, NY

Kip Lornell (Judge-At-Large)
Silver Spring, MD

Dan Morgenstern (Jazz Music Judge)
Newark, NJ

William L. Schurk (Popular Music Judge)
Bowling Green, OH

Dick Spottswood (Judge-at-Large)
Naples, FL

The Association is extremely grateful for the service of the Board members
whose terms expired last week. They are:
Patrick Feaster, 2nd VP/Program Chair
Brenda Nelson-Strauss, Past President
David Seubert, Secretary
Louise Spear, Member-at-Large
Richard Green, Member-at-Large

The 2008 ARSC Conference will be held in Palo Alto, Ca, March 26-30, 2008.
It will be hosted by Stanford University in honor of the 50th anniversary of
the Stanford Archive of Recorded Sound.