Print

Print


iPhone users can use the WunderRadio application to listen to Radio Dismuke.

This is perhaps the best radio application for iPhone.

Once you enter the app, search for dismuke and make it a favorite...

LeRoy

On 12/30/08 10:40 AM, "Dismuke" <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> I am very pleased to announce the 4th Annual Radio Dismuke New Year's Eve
> Broadcast in which Radio Dismuke will help ring in the New Year in all four
> continental United States time zones by spinning a variety of 78 rpm
> recordings from the 1920s through the early 1940s in a special live broadcast.
> 
> Joining me in the Radio Dismuke studio in Fort Worth, Texas will be special
> guests Eddie The Collector, Matt From College Station and Jerry From Dallas
> who will be bringing along lots of fun and interesting selections from their
> large collections of vintage 78 rpm records.
> 
> The New Year's Eve live broadcast will run from:
> 
> For North America listeners:
> 
> Wednesday December 31, 2008
> 
> 10:00 PM - 3:00 AM Eastern
> 9:00 PM - 2:00 AM Central
> 8:00 PM - 1:00 AM Mountain
> 7:00 PM - 12:00 AM Pacific
> 
> For International listeners:
> 
> 3:00 AM - 8:00 AM Thursday GMT
> 
> Already have plans for New Year's Eve? Not to worry - the entire program will
> be rebroadcast on New Year's day. It will be a great way to recuperate from
> the sort of music that one is often subjected to these days at New Year's
> parties!
> 
> The New Year's day rebroadcast will run from:
> 
> For North America listeners:
> 
> Thursday January 1, 2009
> 
> The recorded broadcast will be repeated back in a continuous loop throughout
> New Year's Day. The rebroadcast will start as soon after the live broadcast as
> it takes to process the
> recording and upload it to the Radio Dismuke broadcast server. The continuous
> loop rebroadcast will run though at least midnight Friday morning Central Time
> in the USA (6:00 AM
> Friday GMT). The replay of the broadcast that is still in progress at midnight
> will be allowed to complete before Radio Dismuke resumes normal programing for
> Friday. 
> 
> Here is a website that will be helpful for listeners outside of North America
> who wish to convert the broadcast schedule to their local time:
> http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc
> 
> For more information, visit the Radio Dismuke website at www.RadioDismuke.com