Print

Print


    That's fine if you can sign on.  I gave up after three tries.  I wasn't 
able to sign on for Nauck's Show either.  For some reason they don't want me 
listening to Radio Dismuke.    Jack

----- Original Message ----- 
From: "LeRoy Barco" <[log in to unmask]>
To: <[log in to unmask]>
Sent: Wednesday, December 31, 2008 9:44 AM
Subject: Re: [ARSCLIST] Radio Dismuke New Year's Broadcast


> iPhone users can use the WunderRadio application to listen to Radio 
> Dismuke.
>
> This is perhaps the best radio application for iPhone.
>
> Once you enter the app, search for dismuke and make it a favorite...
>
> LeRoy
>
> On 12/30/08 10:40 AM, "Dismuke" <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
>
>> I am very pleased to announce the 4th Annual Radio Dismuke New Year's Eve
>> Broadcast in which Radio Dismuke will help ring in the New Year in all 
>> four
>> continental United States time zones by spinning a variety of 78 rpm
>> recordings from the 1920s through the early 1940s in a special live 
>> broadcast.
>>
>> Joining me in the Radio Dismuke studio in Fort Worth, Texas will be 
>> special
>> guests Eddie The Collector, Matt From College Station and Jerry From 
>> Dallas
>> who will be bringing along lots of fun and interesting selections from 
>> their
>> large collections of vintage 78 rpm records.
>>
>> The New Year's Eve live broadcast will run from:
>>
>> For North America listeners:
>>
>> Wednesday December 31, 2008
>>
>> 10:00 PM - 3:00 AM Eastern
>> 9:00 PM - 2:00 AM Central
>> 8:00 PM - 1:00 AM Mountain
>> 7:00 PM - 12:00 AM Pacific
>>
>> For International listeners:
>>
>> 3:00 AM - 8:00 AM Thursday GMT
>>
>> Already have plans for New Year's Eve? Not to worry - the entire program 
>> will
>> be rebroadcast on New Year's day. It will be a great way to recuperate 
>> from
>> the sort of music that one is often subjected to these days at New Year's
>> parties!
>>
>> The New Year's day rebroadcast will run from:
>>
>> For North America listeners:
>>
>> Thursday January 1, 2009
>>
>> The recorded broadcast will be repeated back in a continuous loop 
>> throughout
>> New Year's Day. The rebroadcast will start as soon after the live 
>> broadcast as
>> it takes to process the
>> recording and upload it to the Radio Dismuke broadcast server. The 
>> continuous
>> loop rebroadcast will run though at least midnight Friday morning Central 
>> Time
>> in the USA (6:00 AM
>> Friday GMT). The replay of the broadcast that is still in progress at 
>> midnight
>> will be allowed to complete before Radio Dismuke resumes normal 
>> programing for
>> Friday.
>>
>> Here is a website that will be helpful for listeners outside of North 
>> America
>> who wish to convert the broadcast schedule to their local time:
>> http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc
>>
>> For more information, visit the Radio Dismuke website at 
>> www.RadioDismuke.com
>