Print

Print


Greetings Colleagues,

Reminder: Just around the corner...

For current volunteers and those still considering:

Event: CRCC Informal RDA Testing Task Force Orientation Webinar
Date:  Tuesday, October 5, 2010
Time: 2:00-3:30pm Eastern Time / 1:00-2:30pm Central Time / 11:00am-12:30pm
Pacific Time 
To join the session, please use the following link: http://bit.ly/9nlyNj
Enter your full name before entering the room.

Topics to cover:
1. Using ALA Connect as part of the Task Force		 
2. Guidelines for Testers and Reviewers	
3. Questions/Discussion	

If there are additional topics or specific questions that you would like
addressed, you are welcome to send them to us now.

Task Force Co-Chairs
Jennifer Young ([log in to unmask]) Valerie Bross
([log in to unmask])



Reminder: 
(1) Technology/software requirements. To view the hardware and software
pre-requisites for Elluminate Live! please visit, from the workstation that
you will be using to participate in the Webinar: www.elluminate.com/support


Please do this as soon as possible, so that you will have time to resolve
any problems.

(2) Participating in discussion: Participants may either use the Elluminate
Chat function or a microphone. However, a headset with a microphone is
strongly encouraged. For those with microphones:  Please switch off your
microphone after you ask a question, to avoid feedback (echo effect) from
the presenters.

(3) To participate in the Webinar, click on the following link at least 5
minutes before (and up to 20 minutes before) the start time in order to make
sure everything is set up correctly for you http://bit.ly/9nlyNj




Jennifer B. Young
Serials Catalog Librarian
Northwestern University Library
847.491.8978
[log in to unmask]
ALCTS CRS Continuing Resources Cataloging Committee Chair, 2010/2011