The Catholic University of America (CUA) School of Library and Information Science (SLIS) Alumni Board announces that nominations are now open for the 2012 Raymond Von Dran Memorial Award, an annual award which recognizes a CUA SLIS alumnus/alumna for demonstrating innovation, collaboration, and leadership in their library career. Past recipients of this honor include Kimberly Ferguson, former Head of Information Services at the U.S. Senate Library (2008 award), Lynn Scottie Cochrane, former Director of the Denison University Library (2009 award), Barbara L. Post, former Manager of Information Services, Transportation Research Board (2010 award), and Lea L. Uhre, Director, Executive Office of the President Library (2011 award).

Fellow alumni, employers, and colleagues are invited to nominate SLIS alumni for the 2012 award. Alumni are also welcome to nominate themselves. The deadline for 2012 nominations is February 29, 2012. The award is normally presented at the annual spring SLIS Stone Lecture (April 27, 2012).

For further information on the Raymond Von Dran award, see the Raymond Von Dran Memorial Award Information page:


Nzinga Holley-Harris
FBI Library
MCB #4
Quantico, VA 22135
(703)632-3214 (FAX)
[log in to unmask]