Print

Print


Disclaimer

Below are directions for participation in a series of free webinars from a FEDLINK Vendor- Serials Solution- ID= SS

 

Jim Oliver

FEDLINK Vendor Services

[log in to unmask]

From: Serials Solutions [mailto:[log in to unmask]]
Sent: Monday, October 15, 2012 11:02 AM
To: Oliver, James
Subject: Webinar Alert! "Start with Summon": Information Literacy in the Age of Web-Scale Discovery

 

Upcoming Webinars From Serials Solutions

 

What works for libraries ready to improve their discovery and management services? Find out!  Register for upcoming webinars today!

If you can't join a session, view the recording on our website.

Our Next Webinar – Tuesday, October 16 at 1:00 pm EDT

“Start with Summon”: Information Literacy in the Age of Web-Scale Discovery

The fourth session in our Information Literacy series, Jessica Mussell and Rosie Croft describe how the research for their paper Discovery Layers and the Distance Student: Online Search Habits of Students informed their decision to offer this unique approach to information literacy.

Tuesday, October 16 at 1:00 pm EDT (10:00 am PDT)

Register Now!

 

Jessica Mussell is the Public Services and Instruction Librarian at Royal Roads University. She oversees the leadership, learning and technology, and educational leadership and management library collections.

Jessica Mussell

 

Rosie Croft is the University Librarian at Royal Roads University.

Rosie Croft

On the Horizon

Using 360 Counter to Assess Your Collection:  Usage Statistics Aggregation and Reporting Made Easy

Now, more than ever, it is important to justify expenditures and optimize purchases based on usage. Discover how 360 Counter reduces the time and effort it takes to aggregate and report usage statistics so you have the information you need to make smart decisions, analyze trends , and communicate effectively.

Presented by: Ashley Bass, Sr. Product Manager, Serials Solutions

Tuesday, October 16 at 9:00 am EDT (6:00 am PDT)

Wednesday, October 17 at 2:00 pm EDT (11:00 am PDT)

Coming Up

Reducing Friction: Information Literacy in the Age of Web-Scale Discovery

Presented by: Matt Borg, Information Adviser (Virtual Learning Centre), Sheffield Hallam University

Thursday, October 18 at 10:00 am EDT (7:00 am PDT)

Live Demo! Reconceptualize library collection management with Intota

Presented by: Jane Burke, SVP of ProQuest and Serials Solutions

Thursday, October 18 at 1:00 pm EDT (10:00 am PDT)

“Awesome and Authoritative Results”: Information Literacy in the Age of Web-Scale Discovery

Presented by: Barbara Coat, Liaison and Academic Support Coordinator in the Office of Library Services, Charles Darwin University

Wednesday, October 24 at 6:00 pm EDT (3:00 pm PDT)

ERM 101: Improving Efficiencies and ROI in your Library

Presented by: Ashley Bass, Sr. Product Manager, Serials Solutions

Wednesday, October 24 at 9:00 am EDT (6:00 am PDT)

Thursday, October 25 at 2:00 pm EDT (11:00 am PDT)

Teaching “Everything”: Information Literacy in the Age of Web-Scale Discovery

Presented by: Roz Tedford, Director of Research and Instruction, Wake Forest University

Wednesday, November 7 at 1:00 pm EST (10:00 am PST)

 

501 N 34th St Ste 300
Seattle, WA 98103

Serials Solutions