Print

Print


FYI!!
Jim Oliver
[log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>

From: World Bank eLibrary [mailto:[log in to unmask]]
Sent: Wednesday, June 10, 2015 11:26 AM
To: Oliver, James
Subject: Reminder: Information Literacy and Teaching Strategies Webinar from World Bank


 Having trouble reading the message below? Click here<http://siteresources.worldbank.org/EXTWBP/Resources/ChoiceWebinarInvitation.html> to view it on the web.
[http://siteresources.worldbank.org/EXTWBP/Images/Fall2014_eLib_email.png]


FREE WEBINAR - Starting TODAY at 2:00pm EST

You're invited to an informative webinar...

Using ACRL's New Framework for Information Literacy to Explore Teaching Strategies for Intergovernmental Information

The six frames in the ACRL Framework identify knowledge practices and dispositions that may be helpful as we introduce intergovernmental information to our campus learners. The World Bank eLibrary offers a number of opportunities to explore these frames.

Join us in this webinar for some remarks on this timely topic, suggestions for possible teaching strategies, and some new thinking on IGO information. A brief overview of the World Bank eLibrary's topics and features will be included.
[http://siteresources.worldbank.org/EXTWBP/Images/Nov2014_email_button.jpg]<%09http:/events.constantcontact.com/register/event?llr=ie6npkcab&oeidk=a07eahek16qd749ebf1>


Please join us Today June 10, 2015

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Pacific | 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Mountain | 1:00 -2:00 p.m. Central | 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Eastern


PRESENTERS:

Brett Cloyd is a Reference & Government Information Librarian with liaison responsibilities in Political Science and International Studies at the University of Iowa Libraries.

Devika Levy is the Sales and Outreach Manager at World Bank Publications

[http://siteresources.worldbank.org/EXTWBP/Images/elibscreen.jpg]


The World Bank eLibrary is the World Bank's full collection of 13,000+ books, reports, journal articles, and other publications on social and economic development since the 1990s. Learn more here.<http://elibrary.worldbank.org/>
[http://siteresources.worldbank.org/EXTWBP/Images/ACRLLOGO.jpg]<http://www.ala.org/acrl/aboutacrl>

[http://siteresources.worldbank.org/EXTWBP/Images/ChoiceLogo.jpg]<http://www.ala.org/acrl/choice/>


This webinar is a paid sponsorship opportunity. The products, services, and opinions presented herein do not constitute a Choice, ACRL, or ALA endorsement of any kind.

[http://siteresources.worldbank.org/EXTWBP/Images/Lib2014_email_ftr.png]



Click here<http://vx.worldbank.org/u?id=32675483.3dc6caa3e863a5a6016630ea0a7c1cb5&o=3978720&n=T&[log in to unmask]&l=publications> to unsubscribe
1818 H St. NW   |   Washington, DC 20433