FYI!!

Jim Oliver

[log in to unmask]  

 

From: World Bank eLibrary [mailto:[log in to unmask]]
Sent: Wednesday, June 10, 2015 11:26 AM
To: Oliver, James
Subject: Reminder: Information Literacy and Teaching Strategies Webinar from World Bank

 

 Having trouble reading the message below? Click here to view it on the web.

The World Bank eLibrary for

FREE WEBINAR - Starting TODAY at 2:00pm EST

You're invited to an informative webinar...

Using ACRL's New Framework for Information Literacy to Explore Teaching Strategies for Intergovernmental Information

The six frames in the ACRL Framework identify knowledge practices and dispositions that may be helpful as we introduce intergovernmental information to our campus learners. The World Bank eLibrary offers a number of opportunities to explore these frames.

Join us in this webinar for some remarks on this timely topic, suggestions for possible teaching strategies, and some new thinking on IGO information. A brief overview of the World Bank eLibrary's topics and features will be included.

Register Now!

Please join us Today June 10, 2015

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Pacific | 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Mountain | 1:00 -2:00 p.m. Central | 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Eastern

PRESENTERS:

Brett Cloyd is a Reference & Government Information Librarian with liaison responsibilities in Political Science and International Studies at the University of Iowa Libraries.

Devika Levy is the Sales and Outreach Manager at World Bank Publications

World Bank eLibrary!

The World Bank eLibrary is the World Bank's full collection of 13,000+ books, reports, journal articles, and other publications on social and economic development since the 1990s. Learn more here.

ACRL

Choice!

This webinar is a paid sponsorship opportunity. The products, services, and opinions presented herein do not constitute a Choice, ACRL, or ALA endorsement of any kind.

 

Click [log in to unmask]&l=publications">here to unsubscribe
1818 H St. NW   |   Washington, DC 20433