The Federal and Armed Forces Libraries Round Table (FAFLRT) is pleased to announce the 2015 FAFLRT Award winners!

The 2015 FAFLRT Achievement Award recipient is Jeanne Drewes. The FAFLRT Achievement Award recognizes an individual for achievement in the promotion of library and information service and the information profession in the federal community. Ms. Drewes is currently Chief, Binding and Collections Care Division, and Mass Deacidification, Library of Congress Preservation Directorate. Jeanne Drewes has worked tirelessly to promote preservation among federal libraries and spearhead the educational and outreach efforts of Safety Net, the mutual disaster assistance network for federal libraries.

The 2015 FAFLRT Distinguished Service Award recipient is Richard Huffine. The Distinguished Service Award recognizes a FAFLRT member for outstanding and sustained contributions to FAFLRT. Richard Huffine has dedicated personal time and energy in support of FAFLRT in advocacy to and defense of endangered library communities. Specifically, he served as President of FAFLRT in 2010, was Chair of the Government Information Subcommittee of ALA's Committee on Legislation, served on the ALA Information Technology Policy Committee, was the FAFLRT representative to the Legislative Assembly, and is the Chair of the FAFLRT Fundraising Committee.

Please join FAFLRT in congratulating Jeanne Drewes and Richard Huffine on their accomplishments at the FAFLRT Awards Reception during the ALA Conference in San Francisco, California!

FAFLRT Awards Reception
Sunday, June 28, 2015
Hilton San Francisco Union Square, Golden Gate 6
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm