***Cross-posted; please pardon duplication***

OLAC seeks nominees for the Nancy B. Olson Award.

The annual Nancy B. Olson Award honors a librarian who has made significant contributions to the advancement and understanding of audiovisual cataloging.

Nominees shall have made contributions to audiovisual cataloging by:

--Furthering the goals of standardization of AV and/or electronic resource cataloging, including MARC coding and tagging;
--Interpreting AV and/or electronic resource cataloging rules and developing policies on organization for these materials on the national and/or international levels;
--Promoting the understanding of AV and/or electronic resource cataloging, coding, and data exchange by professionals unfamiliar with these materials and processes.

Nominees may be OLAC members, but OLAC membership is not required. The nomination must be accompanied by a statement that provides supporting evidence for the nominee's qualifications. The nominations and statement(s) must be dated no later than December 1, 2016.

The winner will be decided at ALA Midwinter 2017. The award will be presented at ALA Annual 2017.

A list of past winners is available at<>

Please send nominations and any supporting documentation to:

Stacie Traill
University of Minnesota Libraries
[log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>

Jeannette Ho
Cataloging Librarian
University Libraries
Texas A&M University
[log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>

5000 TAMU | College Station, TX 77843-5000 Tel. 979-845-5438 | Fax 979-862-1166