Print

Print


Join us for an upcoming webinar about open data presented by the USDA and hosted by Auburn University.

Open Data and the Ag Data Commons Webinar
April 25, 2019

Noon Eastern / 11:00 AM Central / 10:00 AM Mountain / 9:00 AM Pacific


Registration Link https://auburn.zoom.us/meeting/register/5ba49e7bf51ffa647510d14dfea9e911

 Open data is increasingly becoming a priority and requirement of federal agencies. The National Agricultural Library (NAL) provides a catalog and data repository for all REE funded research through Ag Data Commons.

Hunger Solutions Institute (HSI) and Presidents United to Solve Hunger (PUSH) are pleased to host Ms. Erin Antognoli, Metadata Librarian and Ag Data Commons curator, and Dr. Cynthia Parr, Data Management Officer, both with the NAL. In the webinar, they will describe:

More information on Ag Data Commons can be found at https://data.nal.usda.gov/


Register in advance for this webinar:

https://auburn.zoom.us/meeting/register/5ba49e7bf51ffa647510d14dfea9e911

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

If you have any questions about the webinar, feel free to email Anne Mims Adrian, PhD, PUSH Open Data Project Manager, [log in to unmask]

 

 

Erin Antognoli

 

Metadata Librarian

LAC Group, on assignment at

The USDA National Agricultural Library

Knowledge Services Division

 





This electronic message contains information generated by the USDA solely for the intended recipients. Any unauthorized interception of this message or the use or disclosure of the information it contains may violate the law and subject the violator to civil or criminal penalties. If you believe you have received this message in error, please notify the sender and delete the email immediately.