Hi again,

Pardon any cross-list posting! Just wanted to send a reminder that next week is the final week to register for our September 2019 Wikidata online courses. Registration closes on Monday, September 9th. No matter when you register, payment's aren't due until Friday, September 13th - we encourage all applicants to work with their institution to get their fees covered.

This curriculum is for you if you're interested in.....

- Elevating the visibility of your collections;
- Mapping culturally significant data from your industry in the global repository that is Wikidata;
- Drawing new insights about your data using Wikidata’s visualization and query tools;
- Tracking and linking existing data in Wikidata to your data;
- Developing an equitable and inclusive model for linked data;
- Contributing data from your discipline to improve representation and accuracy;
- Teaching data literacy to students and colleagues.

Please feel free to forward this email to any of your friends or colleagues in libraries, interested in the digital humanities, civic data, museums, or more. If you have questions or are interested in buying out an online course or workshop, don't hesitate to reply to this email and I'll get back to you.

Register now at data.wikiedu.org 
* Individual rate: $800
* Group rate: $600 each for groups of 2 or more
* October courses also available 

-- Join the open data movement - online Wikidata course for beginners -- 
* Tuesdays at 10am PT / 1pm ET
* Meetings are one hour via Zoom
* Course duration: Sept 17-Oct 22
* Seats remaining: 8

-- Elevate your collections - online intermediate Wikidata course -- 
* Wednesdays at 11am PT / 2pm ET
* Meetings are one hour via Zoom
* Course duration: Sept 18 - Oct 23
* Seats remaining: 13

Thank you again for your time. 

Hope to see your registrations soon.
-Samantha

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
Samantha Weald
Customer Success Manager
Wiki Education 
628-502-4275