First call for nominations for the Nancy B. Olson Award! If you would like to honor a librarian who has made significant contributions to audiovisual cataloging, please submit this nomination to Mary Huismann by December 1.


The annual Nancy B. Olson Award recognizes and honors a librarian who has made significant contributions to the advancement and understanding of audiovisual cataloging.


Nominees shall have made contributions to audiovisual cataloging by:


Nominees may be OLAC members, but OLAC membership is not required. The nomination must be accompanied by a statement that provides supporting evidence for the nominee's qualifications. The nominations and statement(s) must be dated no later than December 1, 2019.


The winner will be selected at ALA Midwinter 2019. The award will be presented at ALA Annual 2020.


Please send nominations and any supporting documentation to:

Mary Huismann

OLAC Past President

Nancy B. Olson Awards Committee Chair

Mary Huismann, M.Mus, MLIS 
Music Catalog Librarian | Libraries
St. Olaf College
Office: 507-786-3794 | E-mail: [log in to unmask] 
Rolvaag 394/Christiansen Hall of Music 144
1520 St. Olaf Avenue Northfield, MN 55057