Hello everyone,

 

Our next biweekly LD4 Wikidata Affinity Group call is Tuesday, June 2nd at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 16:00 UTC / 6pm CEST. As my Wikimedian in Residence position ends at the end of June, I am hoping to find some co-facilitators to help lead the group going forward. As we plan for the future of the group, Ill be joined by Alex Jung, Wikimedian in Residence/Open Technology Specialist at the University of Toronto Libraries for a discussion about our current Wikidata needs and how the group might be able to contribute to addressing them. We hope that the discussion helps us all think through our Wikidata-related priorities. These are some of the questions we'll be considering:

 

Everyone is invited to help brainstorm!

 

As we're preparing for the discussion, it would be helpful if you could fill out this 3 minute survey: https://forms.gle/hnV8j8XZoPPrihG86

 

The call details are below. To receive notifications about upcoming calls and meeting notes you can subscribe to the ld4-wikidata Google Group. If you aren't able to attend, the meetings are recorded and meeting notes available on Google Drive.

 

The LD4-Wikidata Affinity Group is associated with the Linked Data for Production project. One of the goals of the project is understanding how libraries can contribute to and better integrate library metadata with Wikidata to improve access to library resources on the web. The Affinity Group calls provide an informal space to share information and learn more about Wikidata.

 

Call Details:

Date and Time: Tuesday, June 2nd at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 16:00 UTC / 6pm CEST (Time zone converter)
Zoom link to join meeting:
https://stanford.zoom.us/j/204437188

Agenda: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Tl-5XrWYhVbkmS7fztFzpXUDzf2LbP2DhuPpz1j4LIE/edit?usp=sharing

 

 

Wikidata Working Hour:

At our next Wikidata Working Hour, a time for hands-on work in Wikidata, well have a theme of Art+Feminism+Activism.

Date and time: Friday, June 12th, 2020 at 11:30am PDT / 2:30pm EDT / 18:30 UTC / 8:30pm CEST (Time zone converter)

Zoom link to join meeting: https://stanford.zoom.us/j/204437188

 

Communication:
Ld4-wikidata Google group:
https://groups.google.com/d/forum/ld4-wikidata

#wikidata channel on LD4 Slack: http://bit.ly/ld4slack

Notes in public LD4 Wikidata Affinity Group folder: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1JwTulCABs0TkGQDVSnYbIYEb7bC-j4-n
Website:
https://wiki.duraspace.org/display/LD4P2/LD4-Wikidata+Affinity+Group


Take care,

Hilary



Hilary Thorsen
Wikimedian in Residence / Resource Sharing Librarian
Linked Data for Production / Stanford Libraries
[log in to unmask]
650-285-9429