The Technical Subcommittee on Encoded Archival Standards is holding an open working meeting on Thursday, August 13, 2020 at 9 AM PDT / 10 AM MDT / 11 AM CDT / 12 PM EDT / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST/ 2 AM Friday AEST (https://sched.co/dQd6).

The meeting is open for all to attend, and will cover our new outreach work, the on-going revision of Encoded Archival Context--Corporate bodies, Persons, and Families (EAC-CPF), and an update on current Encoded Archival Description (EAD) work. We will provide updates on ongoing initiatives and will answer questions from attendees.

The agenda for the meeting is as follows:

For security reasons, attendees must register in advance to attend. Please complete the SAA registration form at https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJEsd-Cupz8pHdfjGcIf9XNholrPhQ9rogbB.

We look forward to sharing more about the current efforts of the subcommittee.

Cory Nimer

University Archivist

Brigham Young University

Provo, UT