Print

Print


The Society of American Archivists' (SAA) Technical Subcommittee on Encoded Archival Standards (TS-EAS), in collaboration with the Encoded Archival Standards Section Steering Committee, will be hosting an April webinar to introduce proposed changes to the EAC-CPF standard. 


Encoded Archival Context - Corporate bodies, Persons, and Families (EAC-CPF) is an international standard maintained by SAA for encoding contextual information about persons, corporate bodies, and families related to archival materials.


As of March 16, 2021, a draft version of the updated standard ("version 2.0") is available for public review and comment on the EAC-CPF website:

https://eac.staatsbibliothek-berlin.de/schema-revision-2021/

The deadline for comments on the change proposals is June 30, 2021; for details, please see the EAC-CPF website.


Join us on this upcoming webinar for an overview of proposed revisions -- and a chance to ask questions about the changes and register your feedback. We will be hosting the webinar twice (presenting the same content at each webinar), to accommodate an international audience.

•Webinar 1: Apr 27, 6am GMT (London 7am, Brussels 8am, New Delhi 11:30am, Beijing 2pm, Melbourne 4pm)


•Webinar 2: Apr 29, 3pm GMT (Los Angeles 8am, New York 11am, Buenos Aires 12pm, London 4pm, Brussels 5pm)


•View the webinar in your timezone and register: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0kcOugrjwjHNOMqspVYvEoEeSgKo3AvmBK




We'd welcome any questions you have for us, in advance of the webinar; please feel free to share them with us via this form: https://forms.gle/X5BB8s94kh1mR4L58.


The webinar will also be recorded and posted to SAA's YouTube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvR6tYJ81GNnEAg_0SbRJ_w