Print

Print


The CORE Competencies and Education for a Career in Cataloging (CECC)
Interest Group (IG) invites presentation proposals for the CORE Virtual
Interest Group Week, which runs from July 26-30. The CECC IG session will
be held Friday, July 30 at 10am Central and will last one hour. It will be
recorded and there will be no charge for attendees.

The CECC IG “Discusses the current state of education and employment in
cataloging and explores the relationship of cataloging practitioners and
employers with library educators.”

The CECC IG is open to proposals on any topic related to cataloging
education and employment. Presentations should be approximately 15-20
minutes in length and align with the group’s purpose.

Submission deadline: May 28, 2021
Selection and notification: June 2, 2021
Presentation date and time: July 30, 2021 at 8:00 AM Pacific Time / 9:00 AM
Mountain Time / 10:00 AM Central Time / 11:00 AM Eastern Time

Proposals should contain a presentation title, the names & email addresses
of all presenters, and an abstract of no more than 500 words. Please email
your proposal to the interest group co-chairs:

Emily Baldoni - [log in to unmask]
Karen Snow - [log in to unmask]

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!

Co-chairs
Emily Baldoni
Karen Snow

Co-Vice Chairs
Athena Salaba
Robin Fay

[image: Library-logo-ES.png]

*Emily Baldoni*

Metadata Librarian, Digital and Special Collections

202-687-3356

[log in to unmask]