Print

Print


Hello, everyone --

 
We have our next LD4 Wikidata Affinity Group Call on Tuesday, September 21, 2021 at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 16:00 UTC / 6pm CEST (
Time zone converter)  David Shorthouse (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada) will present on Bionomia and processes for maintaining synchrony with Wikidata for people items.  

 

The call details are below. Everyone is welcome to attend. If you aren't able to attend, the meetings are recorded and meeting notes are available on Google Drive. To receive notifications about upcoming calls and meeting notes you can subscribe to the ld4-wikidata Google Group.

 

The LD4 Wikidata Affinity Group is associated with the LD4 Community and investigates how libraries can contribute to and better integrate library metadata with Wikidata to improve access to library resources on the web. The Affinity Group calls provide an informal space to share information and learn more about Wikidata.

 

Call Details:

Date and Time: Tuesday, September 21, 2021 at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 16:00 UTC / 6pm CEST (Time zone converter)

Zoom link to join meeting:  https://stanford.zoom.us/j/96928047458?pwd=cC9xYTJIN0pSMGVPaWVHS0MvN3dZUT09

Password: 424339

Agenda: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1zWRk6MXuCLFuddsK5vr-NxLluJWFTQk3YmQBGQfVTFg/edit?usp=sharing

 

Working Hours:

Join us for a collaborative hour of editing and Wikidata practice. We will provide a project for the hour, and you’re always welcome to bring your own projects to work on. This is a space for community and skill-building. We welcome your questions and your expertise about all things Wikidata. Subscribe to the ld4-wikidata Google Group for an announcement of the next working hour.

 

Upcoming Working Hour dates:

o    Friday, October 1, 2021, at 10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET / 16:00 UTC / 5:00pm CET (Time zone converter)

 

Communication:

Ld4-wikidata Google group: https://groups.google.com/d/forum/ld4-wikidata

#wikidata channel on LD4 Slack: http://bit.ly/ld4slack

Notes in public LD4 Wikidata Affinity Group folder: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1JwTulCABs0TkGQDVSnYbIYEb7bC-j4-n

Wikidata Project Page website: https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Wikidata:WikiProject_LD4_Wikidata_Affinity_Group

 

On behalf of the LD4 Wikidata Affinity Group co-facilitators,

Eric Willey