Print

Print


CLASSIFICATION: UNCLASSIFIED

 

Please excuse the cross-posting:

 

Federal library colleagues, Interested in the Congressional Research Service
(CRS)?  Please consider joining the Federal and Armed Forces Libraries
Interest Group (FAFLIG) Executive Committee for their next meeting.

FAFLIG will host as a guest speaker Mr. Julius Jefferson, Immediate Past
President of the American Library Association (ALA) and Head of the Research
and Library Services Section in the Foreign Affairs, Defense, and Trade
(FDT) Division of the Congressional Research Service (CRS). Julius will be
sharing information regarding his work with Congressional Research Service
(CRS) and its role in the Federal Government. 

You won't want to miss this informative job talk with a leading expert in
the field of research librarianship. The meeting's details are as follows:

"Navigating the CRS"  
November 17, 2021
7 p.m. Eastern / 6 p.m. Central / 5 p.m. Mountain / 4 p.m. Pacific

Zoom link:
https://ala-events.zoom.us/j/96980938455?pwd=SCtKNmZJRGJLb1U4cTFMTzVCL3JpZz0
9 

 

Speaker information: Julius C. Jefferson, Jr., is the Section Head of the
Research and Library Services Section in the Foreign Affairs, Defense, and
Trade Division at Congressional Research Service of the Library of Congress.
In this role, Jefferson led research librarians who provide public policy
research assistance exclusively to Members of Congress, Congressional
Committees, and Staffers. He also previously served as the Acting Chief of
Research & Reference Services at the Library of Congress.

Jefferson was the 2020-2021 President of the American Library Association
(ALA). He has also served on a number of critical ALA committees, including
the Finance and Audit Committee, the Budget Analysis and Review Committee,
and the Intellectual Freedom Committee, serving as the 2010-11 Chair.

For ALA - RUSA - FAFLIG matters, you may contact me at [log in to unmask]
<mailto:[log in to unmask]> , as well I am on Connect.

 

Very Respectfully

 

Ms. Adria P. Olmi

Library Director

Army Logistics University Library

562 Quarters Rd, Bldg. 12420

Fort Lee, VA 23801-1705

804.765.8171

DSN (539)

[log in to unmask] <mailto:[log in to unmask]> 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CLASSIFICATION: UNCLASSIFIED