Print

Print


Dear EAD Readers,

The language you use to express yourself, your form and style of
communication, and even the examples you use have a direct impact on how your
research is perceived in your field and adopted among your peers.

But what if breakthrough and innovative research is being rejected by
reviewers simply because it isn't written in 'standard English?'

We are delighted to welcome *Professor Marnie Jo Petray*, of Slippery Rock
University in Pennsylvania and *Professor Gaillynn Clements*, of Duke
University, co-editors of the new book: Linguistic Discrimination in US
Higher Education
<https://aclang-dot-yamm-track.appspot.com/Redirect?ukey=1XmPWEtiFJ2nMtcpNgybrAohVGIR49KRcbUKsLt82434-378472969&key=YAMMID-1638868597769&link=https://www.routledge.com/Linguistic-Discrimination-in-US-Higher-Education-Power-Prejudice-Impacts/Clements-Petray/p/book/9780367415358>,
to explore the question of language bias in academia.

December 16 at 8:30 PM Israel time/ 6:30 PM UK/ 1:30 PM EST on Zoom

*save your free spot to attend the interview!
<https://aclang-dot-yamm-track.appspot.com/Redirect?ukey=1XmPWEtiFJ2nMtcpNgybrAohVGIR49KRcbUKsLt82434-378472969&key=YAMMID-1638868597769&link=https://www.aclang.com/event/duke-university-december-16-2021/?src=ead>*

-- 

Sincerely,
Avi Staiman








[image: beacon]