Print

Print


*** Apologies for cross-posting ***



The ACRL Technical Services Interest Group (TSIG) invites presentation proposals for its annual meeting. The ACRL TSIG will meet virtually on Thursday, June 30, 2022, 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Eastern.



We would particularly like to hear from prospective presenters who wish to share their experiences with various issues regarding current developments and activities within the context of Academic Libraries' Technical Services. Presentations should be approximately 10-20 minutes in length and in line with the group’s charge.



The charge of the Interest Group is "To provide a broad framework for information exchange on current developments and activities related to technical services including, but not limited to,  collection development, collection management, acquisitions, metadata services and resource discovery and delivery in academic libraries; To develop programs and foster and sponsor education and training opportunities that contribute to and enhance an understanding of acquisitions, metadata services and resource discovery and delivery in academic libraries; To better connect technical services librarians with ACRL and to enhance technical services."



Submission deadline: May 31, 2022

Selection and notification: June 3, 2022

Presentation date and time: June 30, 2022 at 3:00 PM Eastern Time / 2:00 PM Central Time / 1:00 PM Mountain Time / 12:00 PM Pacific Time



Please submit your proposal by filling out the form at: https://forms.office.com/r/Gv5pQEpndk<https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=https-3A__forms.office.com_r_Gv5pQEpndk&d=DwMF-g&c=sJ6xIWYx-zLMB3EPkvcnVg&r=3E15ZNUNGJa3uCOLjNNi6k54MyQBrwEAA3scevvjoLY&m=Uc3MuRFbJmPxXE_EucRV1oyMwCnNYgznaHbFeXCrgn0kNsxXUJlXWzBERvHjqh9e&s=oxfTEj5IWTWANB99VXN2NERWPCSjt03f4syGKPKbiVc&e=>. Proposals should not be sent in reply to this post.



Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!



Dave Van Kleeck - Convener

Laurie Palumbo - Incoming Convener





Dave Van Kleeck

Authorities/Identities Librarian

George A. Smathers Libraries

University of Florida

[log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>


Laurie Palumbo (she/her)
Cataloging and Metadata Librarian
University Libraries | West Chester University
T: 610-436-2256 | [log in to unmask]
library.wcupa.edu<https://library.wcupa.edu/home>