Focus on Electronic Information No. 98-10

Date: October 1998

Subject: Alex: Catalogue of Electronic Texts

The Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts is an online
collection of full-text, digital documents.  The scope of
documents in the collection includes items from American
literature, English literature, and Western philosophy.

This collection includes more than 600 classic, public-
domain works that can be searched or browsed by author,
title, or file name.  It includes such classics as Little
Women by Louisa May Alcott, The Red Badge of Courage by
Stephen Crane, and Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte.

ALEX: Catalogue of Electronic Texts